Beginner's Mind

#15: LSG2G #12 - How to invest in life science

July 20, 2020 Christian Soschner
Beginner's Mind
#15: LSG2G #12 - How to invest in life science
Chapters
Beginner's Mind
#15: LSG2G #12 - How to invest in life science
Jul 20, 2020
Christian Soschner

Everybody comes in touch with the life science industry. Hardly anybody knew about the challenges, and hardships scientists have to overcome to bring a product from the university-level to the market.

Since the outbreak of SARS-CoV-2, more and more people are becoming interested in life science investments. And ask the question: How does that work?

In this episode, I am talking with entrepreneurs and investors from the LSG2G network. How do life science investments work? What are investors looking at? Is the life science industry right for Business Angels? What does it take to bring a product to the market?

All these questions I discussed with the keynote speaker and panelists.

Speaker:
Andreas Grassauer (https://www.linkedin.com/in/andreas-grassauer-048843b2/)
Astrid Woollard (https://www.linkedin.com/in/astridwoollard/)
Christian Soschner (https://www.linkedin.com/in/christiansoschner/)
Christopher de Souza (https://www.linkedin.com/in/cdesouza1/)
Henriette Lininger (https://www.linkedin.com/in/henriette-lininger-90759615/)
Sara Núñez-Garcia (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sara-n%C3%BA%C3%B1ez-garcia-phd-mba-00141a3/)
Walter Stockinger (https://www.linkedin.com/in/walter-stockinger-dr-13b1a4b/)

Companies:
Broadview Ventures (https://www.linkedin.com/company/broadview-ventures-inc/about/)
CS Life Science Invest (https://www.cslifescienceinvest.com/)
Hadean Ventures (https://www.linkedin.com/company/hadean-ventures/)
LSG2G (https://www.lifescienceget2gether.com/)
Roivant Sciences (https://roivant.com/)
Scytale Ventures (https://www.linkedin.com/company/scytale-ventures/)
Vienna Stock Exchange (https://www.linkedin.com/company/wiener-borse-ag/)

Do you want to learn more about life science?
Join exclusive future webinars and member-only events: Become a member of the LSG2G Network.

Join today: https://www.lifescienceget2gether.com/registration-membersclub/

Show Notes

Everybody comes in touch with the life science industry. Hardly anybody knew about the challenges, and hardships scientists have to overcome to bring a product from the university-level to the market.

Since the outbreak of SARS-CoV-2, more and more people are becoming interested in life science investments. And ask the question: How does that work?

In this episode, I am talking with entrepreneurs and investors from the LSG2G network. How do life science investments work? What are investors looking at? Is the life science industry right for Business Angels? What does it take to bring a product to the market?

All these questions I discussed with the keynote speaker and panelists.

Speaker:
Andreas Grassauer (https://www.linkedin.com/in/andreas-grassauer-048843b2/)
Astrid Woollard (https://www.linkedin.com/in/astridwoollard/)
Christian Soschner (https://www.linkedin.com/in/christiansoschner/)
Christopher de Souza (https://www.linkedin.com/in/cdesouza1/)
Henriette Lininger (https://www.linkedin.com/in/henriette-lininger-90759615/)
Sara Núñez-Garcia (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sara-n%C3%BA%C3%B1ez-garcia-phd-mba-00141a3/)
Walter Stockinger (https://www.linkedin.com/in/walter-stockinger-dr-13b1a4b/)

Companies:
Broadview Ventures (https://www.linkedin.com/company/broadview-ventures-inc/about/)
CS Life Science Invest (https://www.cslifescienceinvest.com/)
Hadean Ventures (https://www.linkedin.com/company/hadean-ventures/)
LSG2G (https://www.lifescienceget2gether.com/)
Roivant Sciences (https://roivant.com/)
Scytale Ventures (https://www.linkedin.com/company/scytale-ventures/)
Vienna Stock Exchange (https://www.linkedin.com/company/wiener-borse-ag/)

Do you want to learn more about life science?
Join exclusive future webinars and member-only events: Become a member of the LSG2G Network.

Join today: https://www.lifescienceget2gether.com/registration-membersclub/